Information about Vyd various Art by Vyd CoMix Art Maker Faire Miami 2014 Art Vyd home page
 

CoMix

ArtVyd.com Gallery presents: Hero Journey in 21C American Art.

8' x 10' presentaion booth

Maker Faire Miami 2014

CoMix: old-school control/x & control/v in the tradition of Henri Matisse and Bob Rauschenberg create new heroic, human-condition, pictorial stories. Familiar comic book images are juxtaposed into a cubist conversation for the viewer to read themselves into.

In deference to Joseph Campbell; ‘CoMix’ boast of the heroic tales of our generation’s universal, heroes’ journey. Live a Hero’s Life!

On canvas and sculpture; every sound bubble, character, object and background is sourced from separate (childhood collection) Marvel mags. Excelsior!

Vyd is a MFA Graduate of FSU.



Vyd's Orlando 14.9.13 Trip


Maker Faire


art portfolio

Vyd Data

Art Shows

Home

Art Portfolio

 

Vyd © ® ™

Maker Faire Miami ArtVyd.com booth

Includes:

CoMix Newzine Covers - 7
CoMix Family Portraits - 11
CoMix Action Figures - 3
CoMix posters - 7
CoMix shoes
Buy This sticker
Vyd sticker
Buy This oversized canvas print

 

Maker Faire Miami 2014

 
tampavyd@gmail.com
Sculpture - Paint - Digital - Charcoal - Print - Words - Video - JuxtaPop! -Politics - Vyd